Let's promote
the good stuff.
Not just Stuff.

Hello, we are Novatopia

We use our creative and strategic power to promote sustainable behavior and drive social change. We form the interface between sustainability, brand work and communication. Our vision is a world in which all brands and products contribute to a future worth living.

Brands that specifically anchor their sustainability strategy in their core business create trust. They build their storytelling specifically on traceable actions along the entire supply chain. We support brands like these in the following areas:

Creativity can influence hearts, minds and even behavior. We use its power to drive change and create brands that people can get behind. So let's create things together that change things. For example with:

GREENPEACE
BAHN
logo-dusseldorf
CLIMATE
SUEDDEUTSCHE
WILO
REWE
PANONO
DICONIUM
CONFLICTFOOD
NABU
TRANSPORT
ZEISS
GERMANWATCH
ACTION_HUMAN
OXFAM
WWF logo
ADELHOLZENER

a collective.
not an agency.

Because we can always appear just as big as the task requires. Or just as small. So we can offer the full range of services of a 360° agency. But - and this is important to us: We don't have to sell anything just because we have the fixed resources to do so. Instead, we bring together just the best minds for each task. From strategists to copywriters, from graphic, UX and brand designers to green production and SEO experts.

Good sustainability communication depends on a well-founded sustainability strategy. With the NOVATOPIA Playbook, we provide you with an initial orientation for the sustainable transformation of your company. With over 60 pages, it is full of valuable ideas, questions and workshop formats that you can use to actively promote this important topic - despite daily business. So roll up your sleeves. And off you go.

What the faq

This decade is crucial. According to the IPCC, greenhouse gas emissions must be halved in the next ten years. But the traditional advertising and communications industry continues to drive mass consumption – and thus climate change. So it further undermines trust in sustainable claims through greenwashing. We`re done with it. Instead, we channel our know-how specifically for sustainable brands. Meaning those that act ecologically, economically as well as socially responsible. And we support all those who want to embark on this path.

As Creatives for Climate members, we have signed the C4C Commitment , which guides and binds us.

Advertising loves simple statements. But sustainability is a complex issue that requires a deep understanding and an honest approach. So let's get right to it.

The truth is: there are no sustainable products. No matter how responsibly we produce - we always consume resources in the process. Radical honesty with sustainable statements is therefore particularly important to us. And the only way to avoid greenwashing. That's why we sometimes ask uncomfortable questions. To our customers - and always to ourselves. If you`ve got an idea on how we can improve – just let us know. 

At the Impact Hub Berlin. Here we can work among inspiring start-ups that are developing concrete solutions to the problems of our time.

Our network of sustainability marketing & communication experts works remotely. This means we can always be just as big as the task requires. Or just as small. Depending on your request, we can quickly and easily put together the right team for you.

News

NOVATOPIA_BLOG_SUPERPOWER_2

How marketing drives sustainable transformation.

Read more

NOVATOPIA_PLAYBOOK_COVER

Actively align your organization with People, Planet, Profit. 

Read more

OLD_NEW_NOVATOPIA

Towards a good tomorrow: The transition to new systems and social change.

Read more

Do you have a project for us? Are you looking for a sparring partner? Wanna join us? Or feel like getting something off your chest?

Let’s promote
the good stuff.
Not just Stuff.

Hallo, wir sind Novatopia

Wir nutzen unsere kreative und strategische Kraft dafür, nachhaltiges Verhalten zu fördern und den gesellschaftlichen Wandel voran zu treiben. Wir bilden die Schnittstelle zwischen Nachhaltigkeit, Markenarbeit und Kommunikation. Unsere Vision ist eine Welt, in der alle Marken und Produkte einen Beitrag für eine lebenswerte Zukunft leisten.

Marken die Ihre Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie gezielt in ihren Geschäftskern verankern, schaffen Vertrauen. Sie bauen ihr Storytelling gezielt auf nachvollziehbaren Handlungen entlang der gesamten Lieferkette auf. Marken wie diese unterstützen wir in folgenden Bereichen:

Kreativität kann Herzen, Gedanken und sogar Verhalten beeinflussen. Mit ihrer Kraft treiben wir gezielt den Wandel voran und schaffen Marken, hinter denen die Menschen stehen. Also lasst uns gemeinsam Dinge kreieren, die Dinge verändern. Zum Beispiel mit:

GREENPEACE
BAHN
logo-dusseldorf
KLIMALISTE
SUEDDEUTSCHE
WILO
REWE
PANONO
DICONIUM
CONFLICTFOOD
NABU
VERKEHR
ZEISS
GERMANWATCH
AKTION_MENSCH
OXFAM
WWF-Logo
ADELHOLZENER

ein kollektiv.
keine agentur.

Weil wir immer genauso groß auftreten können, wie es die Aufgabe erfordert. Oder genauso klein. So können wir das ganze Leistungsspektrum einer 360° Agentur bieten. Aber – und das ist uns wichtig: Wir müssen nichts verkaufen, nur weil wir die festen Ressourcen dafür haben. Stattdessen stellen wir sicher, dass wir für jede Aufgabe die jeweils besten Köpfe zusammenbringen. Von der Strategin bis zur Texterin, von der Grafik-, UX-, Brand- Designerin bis zum Green Production oder SEO-Experten.

Gute Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation lebt von einer fundierten Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Mit dem NOVATOPIA Playbook geben wir euch eine erste Orientierung für die nachhaltige Transformation eures Unternehmens an die Hand. Es steckt auf über 60-Seiten voller wertvoller Impulse, Fragen und Workshop-Formate, mit denen ihr das wichtige Thema – trotz daily business – aktiv vorantreiben könnt. Also Ärmel hoch. Und los.

What the faq

Diese Dekade ist entscheidend. Laut IPCC müssen Treibhausgasemissionen in den kommenden zehn Jahren um die Hälfte sinken. Aber die klassische Werbe- und Kommunikationsindustrie treibt den Massenkonsum und damit auch den Klimawandel immer weiter voran und untergräbt das Vertrauen in nachhaltige Aussagen durch Greenwashing noch weiter. Wir machen da nicht mehr mit. Mit NOVATOPIA setzen wir unser Know-how stattdessen gezielt für Marken ein, die nachhaltig – sprich ökologisch, ökonomisch sowie sozial verantwortungsbewusst handeln. Und wir unterstützen alle, die genau diesen Weg einschlagen wollen.

Als Creatives for Climate Mitglieder haben wir das C4C Commitment unterzeichnet, das uns leitet und bindet.

Werbung liebt einfache Aussagen. Aber Nachhaltigkeit ist ein komplexes Thema, für das es ein tiefes Verständnis und einen ehrlichen Umgang braucht. Also lasst uns gleich mal damit anfangen.

Die Wahrheit ist: es gibt keine nachhaltigen Produkte. Ganz egal wie verantwortungsvoll wir produzieren – wir verbrauchen dabei immer Ressourcen. Radikale Ehrlichkeit mit nachhaltigen Aussagen ist uns deshalb besonders wichtig. Und der einzige Weg, um Greenwashing zu vermeiden. Dafür stellen wir auch mal unbequeme Fragen. Unseren KundInnen – und immer auch uns selbst. Falls du weißt, wo und wie wir noch besser werden können, dann sag uns bitte gern Bescheid.

Im Impact Hub Berlin. Hier dürfen wir zwischen inspirierenden Start-Ups arbeiten, die konkrete Lösungen für die Probleme unserer Zeit entwickeln.

Unser Netzwerk aus Nachhaltigkeits- Marketing & Kommunikationsexperten arbeitet remote. So können wir immer genauso groß auftreten, wie es die Aufgabe erfordert. Oder genauso klein. Je nach Anfrage stellen wir schnell und unkompliziert das richtige Team für euch zusammen.

News

NOVATOPIA_BLOG_SUPERPOWER_2

Wie Marketing die nachhaltige Transformation vorantreibt.

Weiterlesen

NOVATOPIA_PLAYBOOK_COVER

Richte deine Organisation aktiv auf People, Planet, Profit aus. 

Weiterlesen

OLD_NEW_NOVATOPIA

Aufbruch in ein gutes Morgen: Der Wandel zu neuen Systemen und gesellschaftlicher Veränderung.

Weiterlesen

Du hast ein spannendes Projekt für uns? Suchst einen Sparrings-partner? Möchtest dich uns anschließen? Oder einfach nur mal was loswerden?